Welcome to Homemade Pancakes Recipes

August 24, 2009

Welcome to our homemade pancakes blog. I bet, you love eating pancakes for your breakfast, specially on a Saturday morning. I do, and that’s why I created this blog. Here, I want to share with you, what I know about cooking pancakes. I present my favorite, quick and tasty pancake recipes.

Pancakes, when properly made, are extra light, almost nothing in your mouth. Covered with syrup, they taste even more delicious. There are so many tips and tricks to make homemade pancakes taste differently every time. It is a never-ending quest.

In the past, I used to make my pancakes from mix, but my family didn’t enjoy eating them. I decided to make pancakes from scratch when my first baby was 6 years old. I realized that I can make better pancakes and that I can control which ingredients I use. I always try to make my homemade pancakes more nutritious. Sometimes I don’t add sugar to them, the other time I add some raspberries or blueberries to the batter. I love adding flavor to my pancakes, specially with Cinnamon or Vanilla extract. A little sugar free syrup and a medley of fruit make pancake healthy and tasty meal for anyone who doesn’t want to much of sugary things.

thin-pancakes

You can try many variations of pancakes. Every culture has its own unique recipe for the basic homemade pancake. I really like French crepes or potato latkes (What are latkes? Check here and here). Savory pancakes are excellent when you want something different. You can serve pancakes sweet as a dessert or fill it with ground meat, cheese, vegetables and spices and serve it as a lunch or dinner. Or make a wrap, put some spinach and cream cheese on a pancake and roll it.

As you see, there are really many ways to prepare your homemade pancakes. All you have to know, is how to make the perfect batter using some tricks. Everything else depends on your taste and creativity.

Here, you will find the best pancake recipes and some tips which will help you while cooking. I hope you enjoy your homemade pancakes.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

